New Place to Party

20 Jun

As mentioned in this post and this post, Taylor Made Home is now the blogosphere’s newest place to party!

Here are the details:

WHO:
All Home Makers!
Please Note: Even if you work a full time job outside of the home, you are still a home maker.**
WHAT:
Please only link up organizing related posts that pertain to the job of home manager.
Some parties will be a free-for-all (meaning, you can link up anything related to organizing) and others are going to be specific challenges.
No matter what kind of linky party it is, you can link up as many posts as are relevant to the topic at hand.
WHERE:
Right here at Taylor Made Home
WHEN:
Every Wednesday! 
(I may get the post up early Tuesday night if I don’t think I’ll be able to post it first thing Wednesday morning.)
The linky party will be available all week long.

WHY:
The first purpose is to share your organizing successes!
The second, and equally important, reason to link up is to encourage others and be encouraged in your role as a fellow home maker.
NOTE:
Linky parties are meant to serve as a way to drive more traffic to your blog.
This means, the more people link up, the higher the chances of more blog visitors (and ideally, followers) for you! 
In order to do this, people need to know that this linky party is available.
So, please put a link to this party within each post that you submit.
I don’t mean for this to sound ugly, but I do have the right to remove any linky party submissions that do not include a link within the post.
GET FEATURED:
Each week I will chose my favorite posts and feature them the following week in a separate blog post.
This is another great way to drive more traffic to your site, so be sure to link up!
******************************************
Now, last week I mentioned a contest that gave you the opportunity to be featured on each and every linky party.  From what I can tell, there were no entries submitted.  If you happened to submit an entry, it did not go through.  I apologize for the incovenience.  Sometimes technology just doesn’t want to cooperate.
Because there were no enteries for me to choose from, I decided to go about things the “old fashioned” way and name it myself.  🙂  I decided to keep it simple and call it:
Organized Homemaking Linky Party
Groundbreaking?  Creative?  No.  Not at all.  But it accurately describes the kind of shin-dig that we’ve got going on over here, and I guess that’s kind of the point of naming it, huh?
With all that being said, I just wanted to say:
You are cordially invited to party with me, Taylor Made Home style,
THIS Wednesday (June 22nd).
For the first week, I’m going to go with the free-for-all theme
because I want to see any organizing-related crafts or projects
that you are particularly proud of.
I HOPE YOU’LL JOIN ME!!

Leave a comment