Where I’ve Been

21 Jul
Yuri Arcurs – Fotolia.com
I know it’s been about four days since my last post and those of you who are regular readers know how unusual that is.  Speaking of you, the reader, if you have written me a comment anytime during those days, please forgive me for not responding.  I have read and appreciate each of them.  Life has just been a little, um, trying lately.
Without going into too much detail, let me just say that my husband and I have several important decisions ahead of us and we really need you to pray for wisdom and clarity.  I cannot say anything more and if you know me in person, please do not ask us any questions about it.  I don’t mean for that to sound rude, so please don’t take it that way.  I just want God to reveal His will for our lives to us and then we will turn around and share what He’s doing in our lives at a later date.
xxknightwolf – Fotolia.com

With that being said, I’d really appreciate it if you all would allow me to take the next week or so to pray about things and then I’ll jump right back in with {hopefully} some more information.  {Not to mention, a normal organizing-related posting schedule.}
I will say that there is going to be a slight change soon here at Taylor Made Home.  I am making the switch to WordPress.  I’m not going to do self-hosted just yet because I’m going to attempt to learn how to use WordPress first and then once I’m comfortable with it, I’ll make the switch.  So, stay tuned.


Elena Schweitzer – Fotolia.com

In other news, my birthday is coming up next week!  Yay!  I will be turning a quarter-of-a-century years old!  🙂  I’m excited about another birthday yet the age of “25” just seems to be such an “adult” age and I don’t exactly feel like an adult yet.  Although, from what I hear, no one ever really feels like an adult, which is a good thing, I guess.
So, there you have it: a request for prayer, a switch to WordPress and an upcoming birthday!  Lots going on, but I’m so grateful for the family and life that I’ve been given.  I’m also really excited about how God is going to use my family and I in the future.  He’s already done great things for us, but as the song “God of This City” says: Greater things have yet to come.
Not sure what I’m talking about?  I’ll leave you with the song:
3 Responses to “Where I’ve Been”

  1. The Atypical Housewife July 21, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    I will definitely be praying for you! Trials and tribulations can be trying, but in the end make us into better people.I'm turning 25 in 7 months! (is it bad I know how many months away it is?) I want to freak out about it, but at the same time I'm trying to age gracefully and not worry about the number!

  2. Noelle July 24, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    Alana, you know God is faithful!!! He hears our prayers and hastens to answer them! Be blessed, take your time, we will be praying and waiting for more of your wonderful wisdom on organizing your home!!!!xoxoxo

  3. Sinea July 26, 2011 at 2:22 am #

    Alana, God's got you covered. We've had some serious trials this summer…this year…well, actually the past couple of years…that I wouldn't volunteer for EVER! But,adversity sure shines the spotlight on the GREATNESS and FAITHFULNESS of our God. He is amazing and you are about to receive God Suprises that will knock your socks off! I'm praying for your breakthrough.LoveSinea

Leave a Reply

