Welcome!

26 Jul
Welcome to {the all-new} Taylor Made Home!  My name is Alana Taylor and I am “the woman behind the blog”.  I’m so excited that you’ve taken some time to visit me today.  If you’re a “newbie”: welcome!  To read more about me and my little corner of the world wide web, click HERE.  If you’re a “regular”: it’s so good to see you again!
I say that Taylor Made Home is “all-new” because when I started this blog in February 2011, I used Blogger to get started.  So why the change to WordPress?  Well, when I first began blogging, I was simply looking for a creative outlet; somewhere I could share my love of organizing and decorating.  However, as time went on, I knew that my ultimate goal was to start up my own home interiors business and blogging could help jump start my online reputation, as well as help establish meaningful connections with all of you.
With that being said, I have taken the switch from Blogger to WordPress as an opportunity to completely revamp my blog.  This means that the purpose of Taylor Made Home has shifted a bit from what it was before.  Here’s what you can expect:
* FROM DREAM TO REALITY*
Right now I am at the very beginning of my journey towards small business ownership.  When I say beginning, I mean that I haven’t even created a business plan or took the first college course yet.  The good thing about this is that you get to come along with me as my dreams become a reality.
*MORE ORGANIZING GOODNESS*
Home organization has always been and will continue to be my first love {at least, when it comes to home interiors}.  A room is only as good as it’s functionality; which means that you could have one of the most beautiful, expensive rooms in the world but if it doesn’t meet your organizational needs, then you have wasted a lot of time and energy on something that just doesn’t work.  However, you can have a home that is BOTH pleasing to the eye AND highly functional.
*MORE DECORATION INSPIRATION*
As far as hobbies go, decorating comes in second only to organizing.  So, you can expect to see a lot more interior decorating inspiration, tips and projects.  Of course, this includes some things I’ve already been doing on the “old” blog, such as House Tours and Inspiration File posts.
*UNDERLYING THEME: INTENTIONAL AND SIMPLE LIVING*
This one overlaps organizing from time to time {which is probably why I have a soft spot for it}, but really it hits on all aspects of life.  However, here at Taylor Made Home, I will be focusing on how we can be more intentional with what we bring into our homes as well as how we can simplify our home life.

Now that you have an idea what the goal is for the “all-new” Taylor Made Home, I hope that you will make yourself at home and enjoy what you read.

Feel free to email me at ourtaylormadehome@gmail.com and introduce yourself.

I’d love to hear from you.

One Response to “Welcome!”

  1. Monica July 28, 2011 at 3:46 am #

    Congratulations on your switch to wordpress! I actually used to blog at wordpress, but then switched to blogger because I heard such good things about it. I hope you flourish here at you new home!

    I also wanted to let you know I awarded you a blog award on my blog, so if you get some free time feel free to check it out!

Leave a Reply

